Arnaud Tailfer

Counsel

Back
Arnaud Tailfer
Contact

Contact

Phone

Phone : + 33 (0) 1 85 09 91 37
Cell : + 33 (0) 6 45 52 11 30

Address

Arkwood SCP
40 rue François 1er
75008 Paris FRANCE

Arnaud is specialized in assisting taxpayers in all steps of their relation with tax authorities, from the potential risk identification to the very end of the tax litigation procedure. He advises and assists French and foreign clients, whether families or entrepreneurs, but also companies (VSE, SME, multinationals).

His practice notably covers the following areas:

  • Tax audit and litigation – Representation during the tax audit, development of a strategy to enforce taxpayers’ rights and negotiation with the tax authorities. If necessary, implementation of litigation procedures (proceedings on the calculation, tax collection, interlocutory proceedings, etc…).
  • Assistance with tax raids: assistance during the conduct of operations and subsequent disputes.
  • Recovery of undue taxes, in particular by proposing to taxpayers the management of the entire restitution procedure for a fee proportionate with the results obtained.

Due to his litigation practice, Arnaud has also developed a particular expertise in criminal proceedings for breaches of tax legislation (tax fraud, tax swindling, etc…).

Arnaud is a Counsel at ARKWOOD SCP and practice since 2011. He worked previously within the Tax Litigation team of Baker & McKenzie Paris office.

Arnaud is recognized with the specialization certificate in tax law accorded by the National bars council, with the qualification “tax audit and tax litigation”. He intervenes regularly with the Paris bar school, EFE (a training professional establishment), ESTP (an international university for construction) as well as in various seminars or tax conferences. He also publishes frequently papers in specialized press.

He is graduated from a Magistère degree in business and tax law (Aix en Provence university), from a Master degree in tax law (Aix en Provence university) as well as from an LL.M. in International Economic Law (City University of Hong Kong).

Finally, he is member of the French Institut des Avocats Conseil Fiscaux (IACF), the International Fiscal Association (IFA) and the French Institut of Criminal law related to tax and finance (IDPF²).

The litigation and pre-litigation practice of the law firm is recognized.

Arkwood is ranked Band 1 in the Chambers & Partners HNW Guide and Key player in the Wealth Management industry by Décideurs magazine

Arnaud Tailfer

Avocat Counsel

Retour
Arnaud Tailfer
Contact

Contact

Téléphone

Tél : + 33 (0) 1 85 09 91 37
Mob : + 33 (0) 6 45 52 11 30

Addresse

Arkwood SCP
40 rue François 1er
75008 Paris FRANCE

Arnaud intervient en matière d’assistance des contribuables dans le cadre de leurs relations avec l’administration, de l’identification de risques fiscaux éventuels jusqu’au terme de la procédure contentieuse devant les juridictions. Il conseille et assiste une clientèle française et étrangère de familles et d’entrepreneurs mais également d’entreprises (TPE, PME et multinationales).

Sa pratique couvre notamment les domaines suivants :

  • Contrôle fiscal et contentieux – Représentation pendant le contrôle, élaboration d’une stratégie pour faire valoir les droits des contribuables et négociation avec l’administration fiscale. Si nécessaire, mise en œuvre des procédures contentieuses (procédure au fond, recouvrement, référé, recours en excès de pouvoir…).
  • Assistance en matière de perquisitions fiscales : accompagnement lors du déroulement des opérations et de leur contestation ultérieure.
  • Récupération des impôts indus, notamment en proposant aux contribuables concernés la prise en charge de toute la procédure de restitution pour un honoraire dimensionné aux résultats obtenus.

En raison de sa pratique contentieuse, Arnaud a également développé une expertise particulière en matière de procédures pénales pour infraction à la législation fiscale (fraude fiscale, escroquerie, etc…).

Arnaud est Counsel du cabinet ARKWOOD SCP et exerce depuis 2011. Il exerçait précédemment au sein de l’équipe Contentieux fiscal du cabinet Baker & McKenzie à Paris.

Arnaud est titulaire de la mention de spécialisation en droit fiscal délivrée par le Conseil national des barreaux avec la qualification spécifique « contrôle fiscal et contentieux fiscal ». Il intervient régulièrement en tant que formateur auprès de l’école de formation du barreau, de l’EFE et de l’ESTP, ainsi que dans des séminaires et conférences professionnels. Il publie également régulièrement des articles doctrinaux dans des revues de référence.

Il est diplômé du Magistère de Droit des affaires, fiscalité et comptabilité (Université d’Aix en Provence), du Master professionnel de droit et fiscalité de l’entreprise (Université d’Aix en Provence) ainsi que d’un LL.M. en International Economic Law (City University of Hong Kong).

Enfin, il est membre de l’Institut des Avocats Conseil Fiscaux (IACF), de l’International Fiscal Association (IFA) et de l’Institut du Droit Pénal Fiscal et Financier (IDPF²).

La pratique contentieux et précontentieux du cabinet est reconnue sur la place.

Arkwood est classé en Band 1 dans le guide HNW par Chambers & Partners et Incontournable en fiscalité patrimoniale par le magazine Décideurs