News and insights

Year: 2024

Artificial Intelligence strengthens tax auditing processes
26 March 2024
Publication

Artificial Intelligence strengthens tax auditing processes

The period before summer and year-end, generally characterized by an intensification of tax reassessments for private individuals, could see a notable increase this year compared to last year. Tax authorities promise improved accuracy in inspections and strengthened fraud detection capabilities through the integration of artificial intelligence. In an article published in Horizon Patrimoine, partner Arnaud […]

Read more
Michaël Khayat participated in the IBA 29th Annual Private Client Tax Conference
6 March 2024
Alert

Michaël Khayat participated in the IBA 29th Annual Private Client Tax Conference

Our partner Michaël Khayat shared his expertise at the IBA 29th Annual Private Client Tax Conference held in London from 3 to 5 March, which was organised by the IBA Private Client Tax Committee and supported by the IBA Family Law Committee. The theme of the 29th edition was “Navigating the world of private clients […]

Read more
New update of the French Blacklist: with immediate effect
23 February 2024
Alert

New update of the French Blacklist: with immediate effect

The French blacklist was updated by decree, published in the French Republic’s Official Diary of February 17, 2024. BVIs are out of the French blacklist; Panama is no longer concerned by the French 75% punitive capital gain tax. The updated French blacklist contains 16 States and Territories, which can be classified in 2 sub-groups:

Read more
Two new partners for Arkwood as it continues to grow and consolidate its leading position
6 February 2024
Press release

Two new partners for Arkwood as it continues to grow and consolidate its leading position

Press Release Arkwood announces the arrival of Eugénie Berthet and the internal promotion of Xavier Guérin, who has been an associate of the firm since it was founded in 2015. Eugénie Berthet is the first ‘lateral partner’ of the firm, which in just a few years has become one of the undisputed leaders in wealth […]

Read more
Marine Dupas, Founding Partner, was honored at the 6th Grand Forum du Patrimoine
1 February 2024
Publication

Marine Dupas, Founding Partner, was honored at the 6th Grand Forum du Patrimoine

At the 6th edition of the Grand Forum du Patrimoine, our co-founder and partner Marine Dupas was selected as one of “The 100 people who make heritage in France” – 2024 edition. Honored by the Ficade Group’s editorial committee, this distinction reflects her dedication, the impact of her initiatives and her key role in the […]

Read more

Actualités

Année : 2024

Le renforcement des contrôles fiscaux grâce à l’intelligence artificielle
26 mars 2024
Publication

Le renforcement des contrôles fiscaux grâce à l’intelligence artificielle

La période précédant l’été et la fin de l’année, généralement caractérisée par une intensification des redressements fiscaux pour les particuliers, pourrait cette année enregistrer une hausse notable par rapport à l’année précédente. Avec l’intégration de l’intelligence artificielle, l’administration fiscale promet des vérifications plus précises et une détection plus pointue des fraudes. Dans un article paru […]

Lire la suite
Michaël Khayat a participé à la 29e édition de la Conférence annuelle de l’IBA sur la fiscalité de la clientèle privée
6 mars 2024
Alerte

Michaël Khayat a participé à la 29e édition de la Conférence annuelle de l’IBA sur la fiscalité de la clientèle privée

Notre associé Michaël Khayat a partagé son expertise lors de la 29ème conférence annuelle de l’IBA sur la fiscalité de la clientèle privée qui s’est tenue à Londres du 3 au 5 mars, organisée par le comité de la fiscalité des clients privés de l’IBA et soutenue par le comité du droit de la famille […]

Lire la suite
Nouvelle mise à jour de la liste française des États et Territoires non coopératifs (ETNC) : avec effet immédiat
23 février 2024
Alerte

Nouvelle mise à jour de la liste française des États et Territoires non coopératifs (ETNC) : avec effet immédiat

La liste noire française a été mise à jour par décret, publié au Journal officiel de la République française du 17 février 2024. – Les BVI sortent de la liste noire française ; – Le Panama n’est plus concerné par la taxe punitive française de 75 % sur les plus-values.

Lire la suite
Deux nouveaux associés pour Arkwood qui poursuit sa croissance et consolide sa place de leader
2 février 2024
Communiqué de presse

Deux nouveaux associés pour Arkwood qui poursuit sa croissance et consolide sa place de leader

Communiqué de presse

Lire la suite
Marine Dupas, Associé Fondateur a été distinguée lors de la 6e édition du Grand Forum du Patrimoine
1 février 2024
Publication

Marine Dupas, Associé Fondateur a été distinguée lors de la 6e édition du Grand Forum du Patrimoine

Lors de la 6ème édition du Grand Forum du Patrimoine, notre cofondatrice et associée, Marine Dupas, a été sélectionnée parmi « Les 100 personnes qui font le patrimoine en France » – édition 2024. Honorée par le comité éditorial du Groupe Ficade, cette distinction reflète son dévouement, l’impact de ses initiatives et son rôle clé […]

Lire la suite